skip to primary navigationskip to content

The Gatsby Plant Science Summer School 2015

The Gatsby Plant Science Summer School 2015

The 2015 Gatsby Plant Science Summer School will take place at The Hawkhills conference centre in Easingwold, north of York, between Sunday 28 June and  Friday 3 July.

The summer school is a unique opportunity for first year (or second year in Scotland) students to discover the challenge and opportunities of studying plant science, through talks from leading scientists, careers sessions, eye-opening practicals and thought-provoking discussions with researchers and peers.

The Gatsby Plant Science Summer School was established by the University of Leeds in 2005 and is now part of the Gatsby Plant Science Education Programme at the University of Cambridge. The academic coordinator for the school is Dr Celia Knight.

Read the 2015 programme and further information.

If you have any additional questions about the Gatsby Summer School, please contact .


Gatsby Mentor University
Dr Colin Turnbull Imperial College London
Professor Chris Hawes Oxford Brookes University
Dr Alessandra Devoto Royal Holloway University of London
University of Aberdeen
Dr Paula Kover University of Bath
Professor Chris Franklin University of Birmingham
Dr Antony Dodd University of Bristol
Professor Julian M. Hibberd University of Cambridge
Professor Gordon Simpson University of Dundee
Professor Keith Lindsey University of Durham
Dr Colwyn Thomas University of East Anglia
Professor Andrew Hudson University of Edinburgh
Professor Christine Raines University of Essex
Dr Jon Love University of Exeter
Dr Peter Dominy  University of Glasgow
Professor Brian Forde University of Lancaster
Professor Brendan Davies  University of Leeds
Professor Dave Twell University of Leicester
Professor Anthony Hall  University of Liverpool
Dr Jon Pittman  University of Manchester
Dr Kevin Pyke University of Nottingham
Professor Liam Dolam University of Oxford
Dr Jonathan Mitchley University of Reading
Professor Andrew Fleming University of Sheffield
Professor Matthew Terry University of Southampton
Dr Lorenzo Frigerio University of Warwick
Dr Louise Jones  University of York