skip to primary navigationskip to content
 

Research Overview

The aim of research at SLCU is to elucidate the regulatory systems underlying plant growth and development. SLCU houses 13 research groups each consisting of around 10 researchers. Details of research posts available at SLCU can be found on our Jobs page. PhD students should contact relevant group leaders to find out about any study opportunities at the Sainsbury Laboratory.

 

SLCU Leadership Team 

Professor Ottoline Leyser

Director

ol235@cam.ac.uk

Leyser Research Group


Henrik-Jonsson-square.jpg

Professor Henrik Jönsson

Associate Director

henrik.jonsson@slcu.cam.ac.uk


Dr Sebastian Ahnert

Career Development Fellow

sebastian.ahnert@slcu.cam.ac.uk

Ahnert Research Group


Yrjo Helariutta

Professor Yrjö Helariutta

Research Group Leader

yrjo.helariutta@slcu.cam.ac.uk

Helariutta Research Group


Alexander Jones

Dr Alexander Jones

Research Group Leader

alexander.jones@slcu.cam.ac.uk

Jones Research Group


Dr James Locke

Research Group Leader

james.locke@slcu.cam.ac.uk

Locke Research Group


Professor Elliot Meyerowitz

Inaugural Director

Distinguished Associate

elliot.meyerowitz@slcu.cam.ac.uk

Meyerowitz Research Group


Dr Edwige Moyroud

Research Group Leader

edwige.moyroud@slcu.cam.ac.uk

Moyroud Research Group 


Dr François Nédélec

Research Group Leader

Nedelec Group


Dr Giles Oldroyd

Research Group Leader

giles.oldroyd@slcu.cam.ac.uk

Oldroyd Research Group

 

Dr Sebastian Schornack

Research Group Leader

sebastian.schornack@slcu.cam.ac.uk 


Dr Phil Wigge

Research Group Leader

philip.wigge@slcu.cam.ac.uk

Wigge Research Group