skip to content

Sainsbury Laboratory

 

The aim of research at SLCU is to elucidate the regulatory systems underlying plant growth and development. SLCU houses 12 research groups each consisting of around 10 researchers. Details of research posts available at SLCU can be found on our Jobs page. PhD students should contact relevant group leaders to find out about any study opportunities at the Sainsbury Laboratory.

 

SLCU Leadership Team 

Henrik-Jonsson-square.jpg

Professor Henrik Jönsson

Director

henrik.jonsson@slcu.cam.ac.uk

Jönsson Research Group

Yrjo Helariutta

Professor Yrjö Helariutta

Research Group Leader

yrjo.helariutta@slcu.cam.ac.uk

Helariutta Research Group

Alexander Jones

Dr Alexander Jones

Research Group Leader

alexander.jones@slcu.cam.ac.uk

Jones Research Group

Professor Ottoline Leyser

Research Group Leader

ol235@cam.ac.uk

Leyser Research Group

Dr James Locke

Research Group Leader

james.locke@slcu.cam.ac.uk

Locke Research Group

Professor Elliot Meyerowitz

Inaugural Director, Distinguished Associate

elliot.meyerowitz@slcu.cam.ac.uk

Meyerowitz Research Group

Dr Edwige Moyroud

Research Group Leader

edwige.moyroud@slcu.cam.ac.uk

Moyroud Research Group 

Dr François Nédélec

Research Group Leader

francois.nedelec@slcu.cam.ac.uk

Nedelec Group

Dr Giles Oldroyd

Research Group Leader

giles.oldroyd@slcu.cam.ac.uk

Oldroyd Research Group

Photo of Sarah Robinsin

Dr Sarah Robinson

Career Development Fellow

sarah.robinson@slcu.cam.ac.uk

Robinson Research Group

Dr Sebastian Schornack

Research Group Leader

sebastian.schornack@slcu.cam.ac.uk 

Schornack Research Group