skip to primary navigationskip to content
 

Research

The aim of research at SLCU is to elucidate the regulatory systems underlying plant growth and development. SLCU houses 14 research groups each consisting of around 10 researchers. Details of research posts available at SLCU can be found on our Jobs page. PhD students should contact relevant group leaders to find out about any study opportunities at the Sainsbury Laboratory.

 

SLCU Leadership Team 

Professor Ottoline Leyser

Director

ol235@cam.ac.uk

Leyser Research Group


Professor Henrik Jönsson

Associate Director

henrik.jonsson@slcu.cam.ac.uk


Sebastian Ahnert

Dr Sebastian Ahnert

Career Development Fellow

sebastian.ahnert@slcu.cam.ac.uk

Ahnert Research Group


helariutta

Professor Yrjö Helariutta

Research Group Leader

yrjo.helariutta@slcu.cam.ac.uk

Helariutta Research Group


jaeger_small.jpg

Dr Katja Jaeger

Career Development Fellow

Katja.Jaeger@slcu.cam.ac.uk


Jones

Dr Alexander Jones

Research Group Leader

alexander.jones@slcu.cam.ac.uk

Jones Research Group


locke_small.jpg

Dr James Locke

Research Group Leader

james.locke@slcu.cam.ac.uk

Locke Research Group


Professor Elliot Meyerowitz

Inaugural Director

Distinguished Associate

elliot.meyerowitz@slcu.cam.ac.uk

Meyerowitz Research Group


Dr Edwige Moyroud

Research Group Leader

edwige.moyroud@slcu.cam.ac.uk

Moyroud Research Group 


oconnor_small.jpg

Dr Devin O'Connor

Career Development Fellow

devin.oconnor@slcu.cam.ac.uk

O'Connor Research Group


GilesOldroyd

Dr Giles Oldroyd

Research Group Leader

giles.oldroyd@slcu.cam.ac.uk

Oldroyd Research Group


Dr Jerzy 'Jurek' Paszkowski

Research Group Leader

jerzy.paszkowski@slcu.cam.ac.uk

Paszkowski Research Group


Dr Sebastian Schornack

Research Group Leader

sebastian.schornack@slcu.cam.ac.uk 


Dr Phil Wigge

Research Group Leader

philip.wigge@slcu.cam.ac.uk

Wigge Research Group

 

Distinguished Associates